Home/Programs/Co-operative Education 2016

Co-operative Education Brochure
Co-op Education Fact Sheet

Co-operative Education


September through to July.

Call to book an appointment or drop into any AETC Centre to speak with a counsellor.


  • Students must be at least 16 years of age. Students older than 16 are also eligible.


Students who are employed in a paid position or gaining experience in an unpaid position are eligible to earn one credit for every 110 hours of work. Students will have the opportunity to co-op at a variety of employers throughout the Trillium Lakelands District School Board.

All positions must be within Haliburton County, the City of Kawartha Lakes, or the District of Muskoka.

There are three times per school year where hours cannot be counted:

  • December Winter Break
  • March Break
  • August

What You’ll Need

  • A co-op package must be completed by each student as well as a contract signed by the employer; and
  • Student activity fee ($25 per school year)

Contact Us

Contact your local AETC for information on co-operative education, and to book and appointment to register!

Course Availability

Please click on the Alternate Education Training Centre to see current course availability for co-operative education.

Bracebridge AETC
Fenelon Falls AETC
Gravenhurst AETC
Haliburton AETC
Huntsville AETC
Lindsay AETC